ALCOA 'Bone and Marrow' Gatefold LP (Translucent Gold with Black Smoke/1000) - $13.00

This 2nd pressing of Alcoa's 'Bone and Marrow' comes housed in a full color gatefold LP jacket with a reverse board finish along with a 12"x12" insert. Translucent gold w/ black smoke colored vinyl, limited to 1000 copies.

The 11-song debut album from Defeater frontman Derek Archambault. Not unlike earlier Ryan Adams and Rocky Votolato efforts, Bone & Marrow is country-tinged with pop sensibilities; full of songs about life, love and regret. Also prevalent on the album is the addition of instrumentation like upright bass, banjo, fiddle, pedal steel, piano/organ, and charming guy/girl dueling vocals (featuring Archambault's longtime girlfriend, Alyssa Eygnor).

Track listing:

1. Keep Track/Lose Track
2. Drowned
3. I Don’t Feel Welcome Here or Anywhere
4. Cab Rides & Cigarettes
5. Limbs
6. Second Untitled
7. Rilke
8. Lucky Me
9. Family Tree
10. Whiskey & Wine
11. Third Untitled

Bookmark and Share

© 2015 BRIDGE NINE Records - 119 Foster Street Building 4 Floor 3, Peabody MA 01960, U.S.A.