VIOLENT SONS 'Nothing As It Seems' LP (Clear with Black Smoke/200) - $13.00

This is an LP copy of Violent Sons' Nothing As It Seems on clear-with-black-smoke vinyl, limited to 200 copies.

***NOTE: This is a pre-order that comes with an instant digital download (see below). Your item will be sent on the physical release date, estimated to be in early September.

Pre-orders from include a 320 kbps MP3 version of the album sent on the release date. If you order after the release date, you may receive a 256 kbps download. Audiophiles: If you would like a wider range of sound quality options, check out this release on our Bandcamp.***

Violent Sons is fronted by Sean Murphy from Verse, the Providence hardcore act who have released four records setting the bar for the modern enhancement of youth crew standards and their own more progressive and yet equally passionate and politically engaged/enraged strain. Also including Raindance drummer Evan White, their 10-song introduction, Nothing As It Seems is a ferocious effort that would imaginably please fans of Verse's ambitious trajectory, and yet, it is completely its own project for much of its blistering 22-minute length. A metallic undercurrent here, a blast beat there, a smoggy atmosphere elsewhere, propulsive, Kurt Ballou-esque riffs at other points—it all makes for a uniquely punchy and multifaceted debut that subtly twists punk's heavier formula into new shapes and colors while retaining Murphy's exasperated, incensed sociopolitical frustrations.

Track listing:
1. Letters From The Future
2. Heavy Burden
3. Us Against Them
4. Only Death
5. I Am Nothing
6. Faith Pushers
7. MK Ultra Minds
8. Clean Boots
9. Late Bloom
10. Money Trail

Bookmark and Share

© 2014 BRIDGE NINE Records - 119 Foster Street Building 4 Floor 3, Peabody MA 01960, U.S.A.