Bridge Nine Records

HEAVYHEX 'True To You' B9R281

The debut album, True To You, from Long Island, NY based band HEAVYHEX is set for release May 3rd on Bridge Nine Records. The ten songs on the album dive deep into the realm of personal struggles, societal issues, and the demand for equality. Collaborating with producer Jay Maas (Love Letter, Defeater), the band channeled their collective energy and creativity to shape guitar tones that strike a balance of aggression, clarity and emotion, accompanied by fast and hard-hitting percussion.

Formed in 2020, HEAVYHEX released their debut EP, Stare, in 2022, followed by a two song single, Give Yourself Away, that same year. The band is a part of the blossoming Long Island melodic hardcore scene alongside bands including Stand Still, Koyo, and Private Mind. The band’s captivating, sing-a-long ready live show has allowed them to share the stage with acts like Silent Majority, Militarie Gun, Soul Glo, I Am The Avalanche, and Spite House.

**Street Date: May 3, 2024**

Track Listing

  1. Asymmetry
  2. You Can't Stay Here
  3. Glare
  4. True To You
  5. Give Yourself Away
  6. Worthwhile
  7. Constant War
  8. Falling
  9. Whatever It Takes
  10. Every Thought of You

Pressing Information

1st Press (Blues Splatter/200)
1st Press (Blues Color-In-Color/400)
1st Press (Double Yellow/600)

More from View All

More FeaturedView All

  • Bridge Nine B9xHC Pocket Print T-Shirt (Teal)
  • Bridge Nine B9xHC Pocket Print T-Shirt (Terracotta)
  • Bridge Nine B9xHC Pocket Print T-Shirt (Gray)
  • Bridge Nine B9xHC Pocket Print Crewneck Sweatshirt (Heather Navy Blue)
  • Bridge Nine B9xHC Pocket Print Crewneck Sweatshirt (Gray)
  • Love Letter 'Everyone Wants Something Beautiful' LP (Bridge Nine Exclusive Variant)
  • Bridge Nine x Failed Imagineer T-Shirt
  • Agnostic Front 'Victim In Pain' - 2023
  • Agnostic Front
  • Stretch Arm Strong
  • Ceremony 'Rohnert Park'
  • Bridge Nine Boston Raglan 3/4 Sleeve Shirt
  • DYS 'Brotherhood' 40th Anniversary Edition
  • Iron Chic 'The Constant One'
  • Defeater 'Letters Home' Silver Anniversary Edition
  • Incendiary Device 'Incendiary Device'
  • No Warning 'Ill Blood' Silver Anniversary Edition
  • War On Women 'Wonderful Hell'
  • Incendiary Device 'Grenade' Hooded Sweatshirt
  • Incendiary Device 'Grenade' T-Shirt
  • Die-cut X'd Fist Enamel Pin
  • Drew Stone 'The New York Hardcore Chronicles: Vol.2 1990-1999 A Flyer Oral History' - Book
  • Death Before Dishonor Embroidered Patch
  • Bridge Nine 3 Stars 282 Rantoul Pocket Print T-Shirt
  • 'How Much Art Can You Take' - SSD Photo Essay Book
  • Nancy Barile 'I'm Not Holding Your Coat' - Book
  • Shawna Potter 'Making Spaces Safer' - Book
  • Drew Stone 'The New York Hardcore Chronicles: Vol.1 1980-1989 A Flyer Oral History' - Book
  • Kill Your Idols 'This Is Just The Beginning' LP