Bridge Nine Records

Ceremony 'Still Nothing Moves You' b9r098

Still Nothing Moves You is a disturbing and challenging accomplishment and what's so great about it is that it is an impossible album to describe in comparison to other bands or previous artists. Following the release of Violence Violence in 2006, Ceremony forcefully defined what it is they do as a band and in the process, they catapulted themselves into the upper echelon of hardcore and punk music. Punknews called Violence Violence "a modern hardcore masterpiece" and Ceremony's recognition came all the way from Alternative Press, who lauded the band as one of their 22 Bands Who Won't Stay Underground for Long as well as giving the band a full-page feature in 2008's "Bands to Know" issue. 2007's Bridge Nine EP Scared People was hailed as 2007's EP of the Year by Punknews once again, but until now, the band had yet to record a full-length album for Bridge Nine.

Ceremony's Still Nothing Moves You was recorded with Dan Rathbun at Polymorph Studios (Tragedy, From Ashes Rise, Sleepytime Gorilla Museum) and it's the perfect mix of clarity and quality of a professional recording without losing the dynamics and grit of a punk recording. Still Nothing Moves You takes what groundwork has been laid and adds new levels of dissonance, power, and even new tunings to the world of hardcore, further defining Ceremony as a band that can only be referred to as "for fans of Ceremony."

The first test pressings of Still Nothing Moves You came in, and we realized that pressing plant had split the record in the wrong spot, instead of putting the song Twenty Four Hour Fever Watch as the first song on side B as the band intended, it appeared as the last song on side A. Since it was something that most people wouldn't notice, and because the band wanted copies of the LP for their performance at the Sound & Fury festival, we decided to run 500 copies on black vinyl with blank white labels, so they'd have the records in time. We ordered a 2nd set of test pressings which arrived with the correct side split. All subsequent pressings came from these plates, which feature "RE" etched onto the matrix to signify that they'd been redone.

Track Listing

  1. Dead Moon California (Midnight in Solitude) _ The Difference Between Looking and Seeing
  2. Eraser Making Its Way Its Only Job
  3. He-god-Has Favored Our Undertakings
  4. A Blight on Mental Health
  5. Plutocratic Swine Rake
  6. Vagrant
  7. Twenty Four Hour Fever Watch
  8. Entropy_ No Meaning Is Also an Answer
  9. Carrying Flowers
  10. In Facile
  11. Overcast
  12. Birth. Conspire. Be. Upset
  13. Uneven Pavement
  14. Fading Sounds of Your Life
  15. Learn Without

More from View All

More VinylView All

  • Bridge Nine RAID The ARCHIVE Five Record Collection
  • American Nightmare 'When We Were Young'
  • Ceremony 'Rohnert Park' Silver Anniversary Edition
  • Ceremony 'The Doldrums (Friendly City)'
  • Buried Alive 'Death Will Find You'
  • Spine 'L.O.V.'
  • The Godfathers Of Hardcore
  • Hatebreed 'Weight Of The False Self'
  • War On Women 'Wonderful Hell'
  • Agnostic Front 'I Remember'
  • Death Before Dishonor 'Unfinished Business'
  • Spiral Heads 'S/T'
  • American War Machine 'Unholy War'
  • War On Women 'Live From Magpie Cage (Acoustic)'
  • Spine 'Faith'
  • Beach Rats 'Wasted Time'
  • Slapshot 'Make America Hate Again'
  • War On Women 'Capture The Flag'
  • The Proletariat 'The Murder Of Alton Sterling'
  • H2O 'Nothing To Prove' 10 Year Anniversary Edition
  • Backtrack 'Bad To My World'
  • Advent 'Pain & Suffering'
  • Burn '...From The Ashes'
  • After The Fall 'Dedication'
  • xXx Fanzine Present: 'Still Having Their Say'
  • Agnostic Front 'United Blood'
  • Alcoa 'Parlour Tricks'
  • Alcoa 'Thank You'
  • Alpha & Omega 'No Rest, No Peace'
  • American War Machine 'Prey Drive'