Bridge Nine Records

Nathan Gray & The Iron Roses 'Rebel Songs' IOD-32


Gray’s third solo album Rebel Songs brings them closer to their own truth as both a passionate songwriter and the vulnerable and exposed human that they've become. Once hiding behind the aggressive and in-your-face façade as vocalist of hardcore stalwarts BoySetsFire, Gray’s personal reckoning came with their confrontation of their own painful past – they couldn’t just keep pummeling their repressed emotions into submission… they had to slow down, dissect and examine it.

“I think the impetus for the sound and style of Rebel Songs was to get back to my roots on what got me into hardcore in the first place, which was pure and simple punk rock,” they say of the album’s inspiration. “Coming back to that place while redefining myself through my roots was freeing. I grew up listening to The Clash, The Ramones, Fat Boys, RUN DMC, Black Flag and NWA. These artists defined and shaped me. They were there for me during the good times and the horrific times. Taking those inspirations with me into this place of my life and career just make sense.”

More VinylView All

  • DYS 'Brotherhood' 40th Anniversary Edition
  • Stretch Arm Strong
  • Agnostic Front 'Victim In Pain' - 2023
  • Crime In Stereo 'Explosives and the Will to Use Them' LP
  • Agnostic Front
  • Ceremony 'Rohnert Park'
  • HEAVYHEX 'True To You'
  • Defeater 'Letters Home' Silver Anniversary Edition
  • Iron Chic 'The Constant One'
  • Incendiary Device 'Incendiary Device'
  • No Warning 'Ill Blood' Silver Anniversary Edition
  • Kill Your Idols 'No Gimmicks Needed' LP
  • Jerome's Dream 'The Gray In Between'
  • Roll Call 'Perpetuate' EP
  • Kill Your Idols 'This Is Just The Beginning' LP
  • Drowningman 'Busy Signal At The Suicide Hotline'
  • Orange Island 'One Night Stay'
  • Garrison 'A Mile In Cold Water'
  • Kill Your Idols 'Live @ CBGB' LP
  • Rebuilder 'Local Support'
  • Six Going On Seven 'Self-Made-Mess'
  • Onelinedrawing 'Tenderwild'
  • Her Head's On Fire 'College Rock & Clove Cigarettes'
  • Fools Game / Risk Split 7
  • Death Before Dishonor 'Master Of None'
  • Death Before Dishonor 'Live at CBGB' 7
  • War On Women 'Wonderful Hell'
  • Crime In Stereo 'Live on BBC Radio 1' 7
  • War On Women 'S/T'