Bridge Nine Records

Outbreak 'You Make Us Sick' b9r048

Outbreak's Bridge Nine debut. The band initially went into the studio with legendary hardcore producer Don Fury (Judge, Youth of Today) and recorded 11 songs, but it only clocked in at 10 minutes of music. So, those tracks made up the 7" version of the EP, and the band went into the studio again and recorded 4 more songs for the CD. The vinyl of this EP had two very similar colors used, so it's hard to tell the difference between the /340 and /770 variants. Both used a solid yellow marble base, but the rarest variant had black mixed in, and the more common variant had green mixed in (both were to give it a "vomit" look, as the cover art features a dirty sink). There was an overrun on the vinyl (or a shortage on covers, or a mix of both) so we ended up with over 200 copies without 7 inch jackets, so we screen printed a repeating Outbreak logo on blank "Warehouse Edition" covers and sold the remaining copies in two hand-numbered editions. There was also a 12" version of the EP licensed by Burial Records (UK) which included all 15 songs and was limited to a one time pressing of 500 copies.

Track Listing

  1. Infected
  2. You're A Waste
  3. Spit in Your Face
  4. No One Cares
  5. MP
  6. Pushed Aside
  7. You Make Us Sick
  8. Braindead
  9. Sick and Tired
  10. Don't Need You
  11. Out(break)tro
  12. I Blame You
  13. Useless
  14. No Second Chances
  15. Dead to Me

More from View All

More CDView All

  • Incendiary Device 'Incendiary Device'
  • Slapshot 'Make America Hate Again'
  • Backtrack 'Bad To My World'
  • War On Women 'Capture The Flag'
  • Advent 'Pain & Suffering'
  • After The Fall 'Dedication'
  • Alcoa 'Bone & Marrow'
  • Alcoa 'Parlour Tricks'
  • Alpha & Omega 'No Rest, No Peace'
  • Ambitions 'Stranger'
  • Backtrack 'Lost In Life'
  • Bent Life 'Never Asked For Heaven'
  • Betrayed 'Addiction'
  • Blue Monday 'Rewritten'
  • Boysetsfire 'S/T'
  • Breathe In 'From This Day On'
  • Candy Hearts 'All The Ways You Let Me Down'
  • Carry On	'A Life Less Plagued'
  • Ceremony 'Rohnert Park'
  • Ceremony 'Still Nothing Moves You'
  • Champion 'Different Directions'
  • Champion 'Promises Kept'
  • Crime In Stereo 'I Was Trying...'
  • Crime In Stereo 'Is Dead'
  • Cruel Hand 'Lock & Key'
  • Cruel Hand 'Prying Eyes'
  • Dead Swans 'Sleepwalkers'
  • Death Before Dishonor 'Better Ways to Die'
  • Death Before Dishonor 'Count Me In'
  • Defeater 'Empty Days & Sleepless Nights'